Close My Eyes and Leap

October was not a good month for me. Especially at the beginning, I felt like I was spinning out of control, unmoored and untethered, reaching for things that were just beyond my grasp. And it was frustrating.

I needed a project that I could do, all on my own, from start to finish. Something where I could feel like, in just this one thing, I was in charge. Reaching deep, I put on my Wicked soundtrack (really, just Defying Gravity on repeat) and got to work.

So if you care to find me (and all the stuff I make)
Look to the Western Sky (or Etsy)
As someone told me lately
Everyone deserves a chance to fly (methaphorically, by opening an Etsy shop)

Punctuate

That’s right. Starting today, you (or someone you know) can buy the do-dads and trinkets that I spend my free time dreaming up.

I spent most of October ignoring the personal projects I’ve been meaning to finish (what else is new there though?) and building up a decent stockpile of assorted goodies that I feel good about telling people to buy.

Weasley Family Tree circa 2017

There’s a little bit of everything in the shop, lots of it featured here on the blog first. For instance, everything in the pictures today is currently for sale.  All of these can be yours or your loved ones with just a few simple clicks of the mouse. I’ll be adding inventory whenever I finish something new that doesn’t have a predetermined home, but I’d also love to take custom orders. If you have a great idea but not the time or know-how to make it come true let me know, maybe we can work something out.

Emergency Dance PartyQuintana HandsMy Mad Fat Diary
So hop on over, take a look around and let me know what you think.

Stand, Orange

Leave a comment